Primary Club Members donate $10 to charity every time an Aussie cricketer suffers the indignity of scoring a first ball duck or ‘primary’ in an international fixture.  Members may choose to pay their YTD ‘fines’ (donations) NOW at this LINK.

Since 1 June 2018, there have been fourteen (14) such events, compared to 13 in the previous full year.

  • Aaron Finch in the T20 vs India at Visakhapatnan on 24th January: B Bumrah
  • Ashleigh Gardner in the Women’s ODI vs New Zealand at Adelaide on 24th January: B Kerr
  • Tim Paine in the Test vs Sri Lanka at Brisbane on 25th January: Ct Mendis, B Lakmal
  • Peter Siddle in the ODI vs India at Adelaide on 15th January: Ct Kohli, B Kumar
  • Josh Hazlewood in the Test vs India at Perth on 15th December: Ct Pant, B Sharma
  • Josh Hazlewood in the Test vs India at Adelaide on 8th December: Ct Pant, B Shami
  • Ben McDermott in the T20 vs India at Sydney on 25th November: LBW B Pandiya (Editor’s note: a disgraceful act, attempting to sweep on his first ball, when the previous wicket was out exactly the same way! Sorry!)
  • Aaron Finch in the T20 vs India at Melbourne on 23rd November: Ct Pant B Kumar
  • D’Arcy Short in the T20 vs South Africa at Gold Coast on 18th November: Ct Phehlukwayo B Morris
  • Chris Lynn in the ODI vs South Africa at Hobart on 11th November: Ct De Kock B Steyne
  • Mitchell Starc in the same innings: Ct & B Rabada
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile in the T20 vs Pakistan at Dubai on 29th October: Run out.
  • Nicole Bolton in the ODI vs Pakistan at Kuala Lumpur on 22nd October: LBW Sana Mir.
  • Kane Richardson in the T20 vs England at Birmingham on 27th June: Ct Hales B Jordon.