13 Primaries Scored by Australian Cricketers this year

Primary Club News by Primary Club of Australia /

Each time an Australian cricketer scores a 'primary' or 'golden duck', our members are fined $10 via a tax-deductible donation to our charity trust.

To date in 2023/24, there have been 13 such occurrences.  The latest was Ben Dwarhuis's first ball duck in the T20 vs India on 3rd December: B: Mukesh.

At a glance, here is the full list to date:

  • Tim David, T20I vs India on 29/11
  • Josh Inglis, CWC vs Afghanistan on 7/11
  • Mitchell Starc, CWC vs Netherlands on 25/10
  • Glenn Maxwell, CWC vs Pakistan on 20/10 (pictured above)
  • Josh Hazlewood, CWC vs Pakistan on 20/10
  • Megan Schutt, 3rd T20I vs West Indies on 5/10
  • Steve Smith, 2nd ODI vs India at Indore on 24/9
  • Mitch Marsh, 2nd ODI vs South Africa on 9/9
  • Matthew Short, 3rd T20I vs South Africa on 3/9
  • Tahlia McGrath, ODI vs Ireland on 25/7
  • Grace Harris, T20 vs England on 1/7
  • Marnus Labuschagne, 1st Ashes Test vs England at Edgbaston on 17/6